Events

Sweet Turkeys

Wednesday, November 26, 11am–2pm
Listen to a story, presented at 11am, 12pm & 1pm, about a turkey that got away, then make a turkey-shaped cookie for a sweet treat. $3 per cookie

Gingerbread Friday

Friday, November 28, 11am–4pm
Create a house with graham crackers, frosting and candy. Supplies available on a first come, first served basis. $3 per house.

Family Entertainment

Saturday, November 29, 11am & 2pm
Ventriloquist David Crone brings along a number of his beloved characters for a unique combination of comedic ventriloquism, magic and audience participation.
Free with admission

Breakfast with Santa

Saturday, December 6 or 13, 8:30–10am
Enjoy breakfast and a meet-and-greet photo opportunity with Santa. Decorate holiday cookies. Registration required. Reserve online or call 614.715.8100.
Adults: $25 members; $30 non-members; Children ages 3–10: $12 members; $15 non-members; Free for children under 3.

Family Fun

Saturday, December 6 & Sunday, December 7, 11am–2pm
Children create and make their own gifts. $2 per gift.

Columbus School for Girls Choir

Sunday, December 7, 2pm
Performance in the Grand Atrium.
Free with admission

Family Fun

Saturday, December 13 & Sunday, December 14, 11am–2pm
Explore winter holidays from around the world and taste traditional celebration foods.
Free with admission

Family Fun with Mrs. Claus

Saturday, December 20 & Sunday, December 21, 11am–2pm
Decorate cookies with Mrs. Claus. Santa and two of his live reindeer make a special appearance.
Free with admission

Family Entertainment

Monday, December 22, 11am & 2pm
Juggler Matt Jergens performs with a variety of props and audience participation. Matt shares juggling tips thirty minutes before each performance.
Free with admission

Family Fun

Tuesday, December 23, 11am & 2pm 
Naturalist Chris Rowlands uses song, dance, puppets, and colorful props to teach children about animals and their habitats.
Free with admission

Family Fun: Kwanzaa

Friday, December 26, 11am–2pm
Learn more about the Kwanzaa holiday through seasonal crafts and samples of celebratory food. At 11am & 2pm, Tony West and the Amani Dancers use traditional drums, music and dance to celebrate Kwanzaa and African heritage.
Free with admission

Family Fun

Saturday, December 27, 11am & 2pm
Endless Recess plays classic party tunes and interactive dance songs from Disney, Pixar and Dreamworks movie soundtracks and popular television programs.
Free with admission

Family Fun with Our Zoo to You

Sunday, December 28, 11am & 2pm
Our Zoo to You brings a variety of animals, from a creepy crawly tarantula to a cuddly ringtail lemur, to pet, hold or hand-feed. 
Free with admission

Family Fun with Outback Ray

Monday, December 29, 11am & 2pm
Outback Ray presents Amazing Animals, featuring an array of exotic species.
Free with admission

Family Entertainment

Tuesday, December 30, 11am & 2pm
Family entertainer Erica Carlson presents a Balloon Mystery Magic Show and teaches children in the audience how to make their own “detective dog” balloon animal to take home. 
Free with admission